We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland.

WALK is governed by the following Board of Directors who meet six times annually.

John Bourke (Chair) Solicitor

Kay Broderick Family Representative

Betty Brophy Family Representative

Pat McCarthy retired Human Resources Professional

Michael Hussey local business owner

Don McLaughlin local business owner

Peter Byrne CEO of disability service provider

Gerry Moran General Practitioner

Annita Lernihan retired Accountant

Finance Sub Committee:

Annita Lernihan (Chair)

Pat McCarthy retired Human Resources Professional

Joe Mason WALK Chief Executive Officer

Austin O'Sullivan WALK Director of Resources

Brid Nolan WALK Financial Controller

Remuneration Sub Committee:

John Bourke (Chair)

Annita Lernihan

Joe Mason

Our Address

our address

WALK Head Office, 1 Longmile Road, Walkinstown, Dublin 12

show on map
Contact Us

contact us

Phone: +353 (0)1 465 03 88
Fax: +353 (0)1 460 78 99
Email: info@walk.ie

Social Media

social media

Find Us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on LinkedIn

1 Longmile Road, Dublin
join our mailing list

Would you like to receive newsletters from us?

Please share this page with your friends on your favourite social media sites.

Email a link of this page by clicking
on the button above.

WALK is a registered Charity. Charity number is CHY 10777. Companies Registration Number 322400. Registered Charity Number (CRA Number) 20028008
Accredited by: CQL PQASSO
WALK is the trading name for Walkinstown Association for People with an Intellectual Disability Limited. All rights reserved. © WALK 2015
Website Design by Bammedia | Accessibility | Sitemap | Contact Webmaster